Pretty in Pink

This weekend I’ll be participating in my hash’s red dress run (yes, even the dudes and dogs wear dresses). I’m a proud harriette, a lady member of the Hash House Harriers. Do you enjoy running and beer? Then this is a great group for you! Plus, it is international so there is no reason you shouldn’t join a kennel for a weekly run. (If you have any questions, I’d be all too happy to answer them.) I’m sure there will be plenty of embarrassing photos to show off come Sunday. Prepare yourself!

Along with the red dress, we’ll be supporting the Breast Cancer Foundation this evening with a pink pub crawl. What does this mean? I get to don all the pink I can find in my apartment! Here is a quick preview of what is to come. I’ve got a dress, shoes, underoos, necklace, sunglasses (with triceratops on top), wings, and a tutu. If only I could find my pink earrings… What do you think? Is it enough?  :)

All the Pink!

How do you doll yourself up for theme events?

Note: If you have any red dresses that you no longer need, I can find them a good home as I’ll be attending several red dress runs in the coming weeks. Drop me a line if you have any to donate. The more outrageous the better!

About Michelle

I'm an engineer living (and running) in Palo Alto, CA.

Posted on April 5, 2013, in Life, Running and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink. 6 Comments.

  1. applesandglue

    I LOVE all the pink – how fun! I think dressing up like that would make running fun for sure. :)

  2. I love everything about this. I hope you have a great time and I can’t wait to hear/read about it!

  3. All I can think about is chafing. Do you run very far in the dress?

Leave a Reply

