HLS: A Brief Recap

If I could sum it up in one word I’d have to go with: Craziness. It was a long weekend of new friends, food, and unadultered fun. I’m nervous that it will take a week to catch up on sleep, but fun is always worth it (right?).

Saturday was chock full of activity for me. Starting off with a ridiculously early run that Carly had convinced me to go on (I wanted to sleep in, but didn’t feel like being a flake). It was exhausting, but fortunately I was able to sweat out plenty of impurities from Friday night.

The roommates and I cleaned up (they slept in while I ran and bathed) and rushed off to breakfast provided by Attune Foods. I finally had the opportunity to try their cereal and I wasn’t disappointed. I know I’ve mentioned them in the past, but I cannot wait to use my coupons to stock pile my cereal and probiotic bars. If you are in the San Francisco area, you need to should come out for the Breakfast Summit.

The rest of the day was a series of seminars. Throughout the day I learned quite a bit about healthy living and myself (did you know I’m a Flexitarian?). My favorite speaker, by far, was Dawn Blatner an RD who gave a speech about Action Mantras and Flexitarianism (more to come about those). I left her keynote with a few dozen recipe ideas that I can’t wait to try. This gal needs to start cooking more and this might have given me the extra push I needed.

At the end of the day we were all exhausted. A nap was in order before heading off to dinner. We picked yet another phenomenal restaurant and ate like queens. Note: I’ll soon be coming up with the perfect ALT recipe and I promise to show it off.

Although it wasn’t initially my plan, I rode up to NYC with two of my lovely roommates yesterday – Sarah and Laura. Somehow they conned me into joining them on their extended vacation (I’ll try not to complain too much).

If you have any questions about the summit or want to hear some of the scandalous less appropriate stories of my time there, please contact me!

Hope you all had an amazing weekend.  Tell me something you’ve learned about yourself recently.

About Michelle

I'm an engineer living (and running) in Palo Alto, CA.

Posted on August 22, 2011, in Social and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. Delivery liquor should’ve been the feature of HLS.

    And I just had one of those mint chocolate attune probiotic bars. Mmmm.

  2. I’ve learned that my life is going to be incomplete without you next to me at.all.times.

Leave a Reply

