Wordless Wednesday

It is funny how your days start running into one another when you have little to do. I was out with a friend yesterday and honestly thought it was Monday. Hopefully I can get back on track soon… Here is a little peek into my life over the past few weeks as I prepare to leave Columbus.

I do believe I mentioned that I was suckered into wearing a Bumpit at my going away party. I feel it is only appropriate to provide evidence.

And if you weren’t aware, I’m a phenomenal dancer (this picture doesn’t do it justice).

Many of my amazing friends came out to see me off. I’ll miss them dearly and hope that at least one will surprise me out in California (yes, that was a hint).

Have you ever taken professional photos? I attended a fantastic Yelp event last week and had glamour shots taken, check me out –

And now I’m feeling a bit narcissistic… Shockingly I actually like these photos of myself (that rarely happens). Yes, this will could lead into a discussion of how we feel about photos taken of ourselves, but I think I’ll save that for another day.

When was the last time you felt glamorous? How do you feel about getting your picture taken?

Just a warning, I’ll be hosting another giveaway in the next week or so and you won’t want to miss out!

About Michelle

I'm an engineer living (and running) in Palo Alto, CA.

Posted on July 27, 2011, in Life and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink. 15 Comments.

  1. Carly D. @ CarlyBananas

    Oooh, that’s a really good picture! I am not a fan of having my picture taken. I always blink. Or just look goofy. I’m really self conscious about pictures.
    I can’t wait to see what your next giveaway is!

    • Even if it is just a head shot, I make sure to suck in. That is how bad I am at taking photos! Somehow the photographer managed to get the good side of everybody, I was quite pleased. I’m sure you don’t look goofy, I’ve seen some photos and you look great! We’ll make sure to take some at HLS that are flattering of both of us. :)

  2. I just love your sense of humor- can’t wait to hang out with you!! Love the glam shot- you’re so pretty!!!

  3. hot damn, girl! *wolf whistle*

    It’s been a LONG time since I felt glamorous or sexy to be honest. maybe in vegas in may? strapless leopard print booby dress for the win.

    • Why thank you. :)

      I’ve seen the photos from Vegas (because I stalk your blog) and you looked absolutely fantastic in that dress. Definitely glamorous.

  4. Nice! I still think Bumpits are dumb, but way to rock one anyways! I wish I could have gone to that Yelp event, it sounded amazing, but MIT was at 6:30 that Saturday. Have a good last night in town, I’m still sad you are leaving cause I had awesome fun with you and Chris last weekend.

  5. I think your pictures rock! Haha, and I’ve never tried the Bumpit. I think I’ll look too much like eighth-grade-Cherie when I rocked that look like everyday… :-( Hahaha…it wasn’t good on me! I like having my pic taken now–with 60 pounds off my body–I’m not as self conscious. When I get the last 30 off, I’ll feel even better! But I still suck in the tummy. Even if it’s a head shot–it just comes naturally.

    • Yes, I suck in when anyone takes a photo, even when I’m standing behind people! It is just a bad habit of mine.

      I bet your bumpit look was much better than mine. I tried wearing it again as a joke and it just wouldn’t work out for me. You’ll have to post photos sometime so everyone can witness the awesome eighth-grade-Cherie. :)

  6. Love the pics – you are so pretty! I am sad you are moving away because you are the best to hang with. We could have breakfast every weekend!!!!!!

    • I’m sad too! You guys are freakin’ awesome and I wish I had met you sooner. I guess now you’ll have to find a good excuse to come out to California.

  7. Don’t feel narcissistic you look fabulous girl! :)

    Sad that you’re leaving friends but how exciting that you’re heading off to grad school! Yey! :)

  8. So, I really really want a bumpit, but my bf has all but said he’d leave me if I get one and wear it. #sadface

Leave a Reply

