7 Links

I was absolutely flattered when Aron over at Runner’s Rambles nominated me to do the 7 Links post. I’ve never participated in a group post so I thought this would be fun.

My Most Beautiful Post

Going over some of my previous entries I remembered the amazing feeling I got after one run in particular. I was feeling horribly unmotivated that day, but forced myself out for a run. It was triumphant and reminded me why I love running. That was a beautiful feeling.

My Most Popular Post

People really chimed in when I explained Why I want to date a runner boy. I loved reading the stories about everyone’s supportive partners. I’m hoping that one day I can find a great partner who understands and respects my exercise habits.

My Most Controversial Post

Do I qualify? In the past I’ve struggled greatly with the idea that I am a “runner”. I can honestly say I wasn’t expecting the great support I received in response to this post. These days I am proudly asserting that I am a runner.

My Most Helpful Post

After getting an explanation from coach, I found it necessary to let everyone know about dew points and why they can be so brutal.

A Post Whose Success Surprised Me

After a particularly rough week I decided to get back on track by creating a list of things I really should stop doing. I can honestly say that these days I’m making better choices in my life (slowly but surely).

A Post I Feel Didn’t Get the Attention it Deserved

Running with my father has always been one of my favorite activities, although I’m not able to do it as frequently these days. My father isn’t the most enthusiastic runner these days and is struggling with a mental battle. I’m hoping that I can help him overcome when I return home next week.

The Post I’m Most Proud Of

By far this would have to be my race recap from my first marathon. Marathon Monday gives a slightly too detailed recap of my attempts at running Boston this past year. I’m grateful that I had the opportunity to run the marathon, it was one of the best experiences of my life.

Five bloggers I tag:

Sarah at Running on Words
Sara at Words to Run By
Melissa at Journey to Marvelous
Sarah at Sarah Snacks
Laura at Becoming the Odd Duck

So tell me, what are you most proud of?

About Michelle

I'm an engineer living (and running) in Palo Alto, CA.

Posted on July 24, 2011, in Running and tagged . Bookmark the permalink. 11 Comments.

  1. Ha, I’ve been working on my 7 links post for days! Now I’m gonna have to find some other sucker to tag. I’ll hopefully get mine up by Tuesday. No promises, though, cause it’s cancer mice weeks. It was fun to meet you today!

    • Sorry I can’t be your sucker… I just realized I still need to do the One Lovely Blog Award you gave me. Maybe I’ll get on that this week while I’m relaxing in my empty apartment. Perhaps.
      It was awesome to meet you today! I’m sad I didn’t meet you when I first moved here, you and husband are a lot of fun to hang out with.

  2. Oh dear- I wouldn’t even know where to start! I’ll give it a shot though! :)

    P.S. I love your most proud of post- I can’t believe you did the Boston Marathon, I’m so insanely impressed and proud of you! I’ve got an idea in the back of my head to do a marathon, but let’s see if I live through my first half marathon first, hehe!

  3. Thanks for the nomination dear….but I don’t think any of my posts were popular, controversial or maybe even helpful, haha! I’ll work on it. :)

  4. I just looooove this idea! And it would give me a reason to go back through all of my old posts. Not that I need a reason, but you know what I mean! How do you get “tagged”??

    • Each blogger that is nominated for a 7 Links post then has the opportunity to “tag” others to participate as well. You should do it, I’m officially tagging you! I’d love to go back and read some of your great posts.

  5. the dew point is going to be in the 50s in nyc tomorrow. my jew fro frizz will be NIL!!!

    • Hah, love it! Not only am I jealous of your dew point, but the fact that my Jew frizzle is always making an appearance regardless of the weather. Hope you enjoyed the great outdoors yesterday. :)

Leave a Reply

