Making my grand return

I haven’t been back to my parent’s house in, oh, seven months or so. Don’t get me wrong, we see each other all too frequently (once every four months), but today I flew back to Philadelphia to be greeted by quite the welcoming committee. Our lovely friends from New Orleans flew in at the same time to enjoy the fourth with my fam, they’ve never been to our home and it is great to have them.

Of course we didn’t come straight home, that just wouldn’t be right. Since there are no drive-thru daiquiri shops, we decided to head out for First Friday. After driving past all the important sights (Liberty Bell, City Hall, the statue of Rocky) we settled into this fantastic little restaurant – PYT. It had a wonderful ambiance; we played on a huge love-sac, danced to the awesome tunes (spun by their personal DJ), and had the most delicious drinks. Nothing else is worth noting quite as much as… Adult Shakes!

Admittedly not my greatest camera work, but can you see what they offered? Butterfinger alcoholic milk shake? Yes please! I was so upset when my brother continued to steal it throughout dinner. I’m just glad I now have the “recipes” so I can make these again. Do yourself a favor, try one of these out because you cannot go wrong.

Now I’m back home and settling into my childhood bed. It has been a long night, but I’m excited to play with my pup more tomorrow. He can jump through hoops, it’s craziness! More random photos will follow.

I hope you are all enjoying your long weekend!  How has yours started out?

About Michelle

I'm an engineer living (and running) in Palo Alto, CA.

Posted on July 1, 2011, in Social. Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. Ooh, adult shakes sound awesome! Have a great trip!

    • It was so delicious! I’m going to have to recreate it at some point, but not too frequently because that could become a bad (delicious) habit.
      Hope you are having a lovely 4th of July weekend!

Leave a Reply

