Friend Making Monday

I’ve been enjoying All the Weigh for a while now and it seems only right to join in with Kenlie’s FMM crowd. Check out her site to see what Friend Makin’ Mondays are all about and to join the trend.

FMM: Yes or No?

  1. Do you use coupons? Rarely, although I’m entertained by “Extreme Couponing” on TLC. I imagine I’d use coupons more often if I didn’t live alone or eat out as often.
  2. Do you like football? I enjoy watching football, but I don’t follow any particular teams.
  3. Are you in a relationship? Uhm, about that… This is a confusing question to answer. Technically? I don’t believe I am. But, well, there is a reason I don’t discuss my “love life” with most people (it’s complicated and even I don’t understand it most days).
  4. Is your phone always within arm’s reach? When I’m out and about it is, but at home I throw it on a counter and only check it once in a while.
  5. Do you like thunderstorms? I don’t dislike them. If I had someone (or pup) to snuggle up with then I’d enjoy them a lot more.
  6. Can you cook? A bit, but I don’t trust myself cooking for others.
  7. Are you – or have you – lost weight? My weight has this great tendency to plateau. Currently it is fluctuating (ever so slowly) downward. I’d like it to stay that way.
  8. Do you know how to read a map? Yes, but you won’t find one in my car.
  9. Do you wear makeup? Not that frequently. I own a good amount, but I wear it once or twice a month for special occasions. I work in a huge office of engineers, I’m not expecting any of them to notice if I do or not.
  10. Do you read regularly? Sadly no. I enjoy reading, but I don’t do it on a regular basis these days.
  11. Are you publicly affectionate? Oh yeah. Hand holding, head on shoulder, stealing kisses, I’m all for it.
  12. Do you like picnics? Who doesn’t?!
  13. Do you have a/c? I don’t think I could survive without it most days, although I’ve heard rumors that I won’t have a/c next year and I’m getting nervous.
  14. Have you ever been out of the country? Yes, but not enough! I want to travel to all seven continents, so far I’ve only been to three.
  15. Do you know how to ride a bicycle? Yup and I can’t wait to do it more often next year.

And now it is your turn! Answer these questions, let me know a little something about you. Don’t forget to link up to All the Weigh if (and when) you make your own post.

Have a lovely Monday!

About Michelle

I'm an engineer living (and running) in Palo Alto, CA.

Posted on June 20, 2011, in Social and tagged . Bookmark the permalink. 5 Comments.

  1. I’m so glad you joined FMM!!! It’s always nice to see what other people have to say on the same topic. What kind of engineering did you study in school? I studied chemical engineering and later petroleum engineering. I’m working in an office with lots of enginerds as well…mostly men.

    On a different note…I never did get around to making that stuffed chicken breast. Instead I made a Basil-Pistachio pesto with shrimp and broccoli (pasta too). YUM!!! You should definitely try it. Let me know if you want the receipe. Its super simple and very quick especially if you have a food processor.

    • I’m technically a mechanical engineer, but I work in the electrical engineering department. But wait, it gets better, I don’t do either, my focus is on human factors engineering. Makes sense, huh? And soon I’ll be going back to school to study design engineering.

      That sounds delicious, but sadly I don’t eat much shrimp. Think I could substitute chicken instead? If it is simple and delicious, then it would be a great addition to my repertoire.

  2. I’ve never heard of FMM, but it sounds awesome! I may have to try this next week.

    I really do want to come run with the Pacers soon. This week sucks and we are going to a funeral this weekend, but I’m going to come to a turtle Thursday soon. I hope.

    • Have you ever read about Kenlie? She is a great motivation, definitely check out her blog.

      And I’m sorry to hear that you’ll be at a funeral this week. Hopefully our paths will cross sometime soon.

  3. I should join in on FMM! It seems so fun. I’ll answer a few questions….
    Yes, I like football…but I’m more into baseball now.
    I can cook a little, but like you I don’t necessarily trust myself cooking for others.
    I am losing weight…over 65 pounds so far!
    And I’m not in a relationship…I have mixed feelings on this.

    Thanks for sharing your answers! :)

Leave a Reply

