Semi-Wordless Wednesday

I dedicate this somewhat-kind-of-sort-of Wordless Wednesday to all the things about May that I am grateful for. In somewhat chronological order.

Wearing a mustache and drinking mediocre margaritas at and Indian restaurant to ring in Cinco de Mayo (makes sense, right?)

Hanging out with awesome friends, acting crazy, and biking over 20 miles.

Running like a crazy hillbilly through the hills and forests of Indiana.

Spending time with one of my favorite people in New York City (this photo is from our Cancun trip last December, there is a don’t ask, don’t tell policy on that vacation…).

And finishing off the month with a wonderful friend in the Great White North (and his cuddling cat too!).

On another important note, Happy National Running Day! I spent this afternoon at speed training with the crazies. We completed “ladders”, this involved running 200m, 300m, 400m, and then repeating. Brutal. The humidity was down, but the heat still existed. I didn’t think I would make it through, but somehow I pushed out the final 400m before bending at the waist and trying not to faint. I consider it a successful running day, boy did I feel great afterward!

So, let’s hear it: What about May are you grateful for? Did you get out for a run today?

About Michelle

I'm an engineer living (and running) in Palo Alto, CA.

Posted on June 1, 2011, in Running. Bookmark the permalink. 7 Comments.

  1. Finally got my new house!

  2. oh what good times with great friends!

    I can’t believe that I actually didn’t know that it was national running day until a couple hours ago! Thank goodness I did get out for a great run in the late am :)

    I’m really thankful for some great weather in chicago, FINALLY!

    • I agree with you, I’m so happy that the humidity decided to drop so I can actually stand being outside.

      Do me a favor, please go to Hot Chocolate and eat something delicious for me. Thanks :c)

  3. You did have some fun times in May! I hope June brings even more fun stuff :)

Leave a Reply

