Happy Hump Day

Today is going better already. Last night I realized that I really came out on top, my gorgeous necklace is now fixed so I can wear it again and I now have shiny new earrings. I’m hoping the sparkle will catch attention from the right places (if you know what I mean). In work related news, I’ve completed eight usability tests and handed off the moderation task to my coworker. It was a weight off of my shoulders since I’ll be in charge of ten more tests next week.

On another exciting note, I won a rockin’ prize package from KatDoesDiets of Coach’s Oats goodies. It will be a great surprise to get that in the mail in the coming weeks. Their oatmeal is prepared in a completely new way, different than rolled or steel cut. Can’t wait to try it! They also offer a pancake mix, we’ll see if that is included as well. Check out their oatmeal cookie recipe, looks healthy and scrumptious. And I even won a local raffle, winning several gift certificates to local restaurants and shops. (The pool was probably a lot smaller, but I won’t complain!) How about that Melissa? Looks like we’re both getting lucky this week!

If you want to see the amazing Diane Von Furstenberg dress that I wore to my cousin’s wedding, here is a family shot. And yes ladies, my brother is single. If you come to the Healthy Living Summit in August, I just may be able to set up a meeting.  :c)

This afternoon I went to Wednesday speed work with the fast kids. Boy was it rough, another week of heat and humidity. Since we’ve been going short the past few weeks, we switched it up to 300 meter sprints. I had a tough time, completing 6×300 and 2×200 (the 200s were my third and sixth runs). But I did it, I didn’t sit any of them out, and I did my best to push through. There was a lot of panting today, from all the runners, but it was another great workout. I may have even gotten a tan slightly less pale.

How about you: What is making your Wednesday wonderful? Tell me one reason why you will be smiling this evening.

About Michelle

I'm an engineer living (and running) in Palo Alto, CA.

Posted on May 25, 2011, in Inspiration, The Future and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink. 8 Comments.

  1. My happiness is materialistic today. I found out we are getting $4200 in blinds installed in our new house by the builder at no cost to us! I guess I have to give my husband credit for that one. All that complaining he did actually worked! Of course, he did learn from the master. LOL

    • That is so awesome Mandy! I can’t wait to come to visit you this summer and see this awesome house of yours. I’m definitely feeling a trip to Myrtle Beach as well :c)

  2. My Wednesday was made wonderful because I got to catch up with a dear friend – one I hadn’t talked to in over a month.

    also? you lucky duck! i never find out about blog contests till after the fact. lol. let me know how you like the oatmeal – my husband LOVES oatmeal.

    • Glad you had a wonderful Wednesday! It is always good to catch up with old friends. That being said, I have a bunch of cards I need to write and mail to surprise some of mine (I think snail mail is one of the greatest surprises).

      And I’ll definitely be reviewing the oatmeal. I eat oatmeal five to six days a week so I’m always looking for new and better options. There is the slight possibility that I will be able to give some of my winnings away, stay tuned!

  3. Yey for winning the giveaway, getting so much work done, and for your great workout! :)

    Although I’m not a single lady it’s great to hear you’ll be at the HLS! :) I do hope that I’m able to make it so I would love to meet you :)

    My week is going well with connecting with some awesome bloggers and businesses! :) I hope that your great week continues! :)

    • Thanks! I never win anything so it was very exciting to get the news!

      As long as I’m not on vacation (in Greece) during HLS, I should be there. Hope to meet ya then.

      I definitely have lots of questions about how you’ve been connecting with others. Glad to hear that everything is going well for you!

  4. Hooray!! Some of my winning luck did rub off on you… :) Now if we can just win the lotto, huh?
    Hope you enjoy your prize package!!

  1. Pingback: Coach’s Oats {Review & Giveaway} « The Running Jewess

Leave a Reply

