Market to Market, a photographic journey

Initially I considered writing about the bike ride I participated in this morning, but after thumbing through my photos I realized a photographic journey through today’s events would be more exciting.  We started out our ride with a healthy serving of blueberry pancakes, before saddling up and getting on the Olentangy river trail.  Sponsors of the event set up booths along the way and we ran into our favorite Yelp-er (no, not Toby the pup).

After losing our way along the path, we made it to the North Market where there were a dozen vendors giving samples of Ohio made products.  Applewood smoked cheddar?  Don’t mind if I do.  Of course there was a great band, complete with a banjo and upright bass. I hope they didn’t mind us dancing with them…
 Inside the market there are thirty some food stalls with every delectable treat you can imagine (i.e., Belgian waffles, crepes, soft pretzels).  My friends ogled over some meat and we had delicious smoothie shots.

We got back on the trail to return to our starting location, but along the way we stumbled upon an amazing art group…

       

Before we left, Seth decided to try his hand out with a bike more his speed.

The morning ended at our original location with free ice cream, an assortment of locally made food stuffs, and overall joy (there was hugging).  What a great way to start the day, who knew you could be so productive before 2pm.  When I got home there was a surprise waiting for me.
Not just the bunny, but my new recovery compression socks.  I will be trying those out next week after my trail run, I’m sure I’ll need it.  Hope all of your Saturday’s have been as productive and exciting as mine!

About Michelle

I'm an engineer living (and running) in Palo Alto, CA.

Posted on May 7, 2011, in Social and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a comment